Nourish

What is Processed Food and How Does It Affect My Hormones, Part II

donut

If you missed the first post in this series, go here. “Not all calories are treated equally by the body.” – Dana Gerstein So what’s the problem with McDonalds and other foods that nutritionists deem cheap and unhealthy? They’re “fake” foods. Let’s go back to our example. It’s 3:00 pm and you’re starving. You can have a piece of birthday cake (300 calories) or 2 sticks of chicken satay with peanut dip (268 … [Read More...]

More Nourish articles...

Balance

You Snooze, You Lose: Why Sleep May Be the Most Important Factor in Your Weight Loss Equation

ComplementaryTeleseminar

Join me for this complimentary class …   —You Snooze, You Lose: Why Sleep May Be the Most Important Factor in Your Weight Loss Equation April 17th 2014 Time: 8PM ET / 7PM CT/ 6PM MT / 5PM PT How to Make Sure You Get Your Zzzzzzs! Join me for this content-rich complimentary call to discover the why sleep is so important and how to get more. Your Host: Mary E. Pritchard is a Psychology Professor, Holistic … Continue Reading...]

More Balance articles...

Flourish

Why Your Number One Focus This Year Should Be YOU

year of me

When was the last time you did something nice for yourself? Not for your kids or your significant other, but for YOU? It’s so easy to get caught up in our endless to-do lists that we forget to put ourselves on that list! Or if we do, it’s so far down that list that we never actually make time to do something nice for ourselves. But here’s the thing: If you want to Flourish, you’ve got to take care of you. My … [Continue Reading...]

More Flourish articles...